Please Note: the SCO Website will be unavailable Friday morning, September 29th while we bring an all-new site online!

Additional LiDAR elevation datasets added to WisconsinView Print
By Howard Veregin   
May 29, 2013

Three new counties have been added to WisconsinView's collection of digital elevation models (DEMs) derived from LiDAR data.

DEMs for Brown, Milwaukee, and Ozaukee counties have been added. In addition, processing errors have been fixed and new DEMs have been loaded for Adams, Columbia, and Crawford counties.

There are now twenty county DEMs on WisconsinView: Adams, Brown, Columbia, Crawford, Fond du Lac, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Juneau, Kenosha, Lafayette, Milwaukee, Monroe, Ozaukee, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Vernon and Waukesha. 

All DEMs are available for download from the WisconsinView image downloads page.