Wisconsin Geospatial News

WLIA announces 2014 award winners

Each year the Wisconsin Land Information Association honors a group of individuals and organizations for their dedication to WLIA and the broader Wisconsin geospatial community. The awards were presented by outgoing WLIA President Scott Galetka on Friday, February 14th, 2014.

Winners this year are:

William Huxhold (UW-Milwaukee) – Allen H. Miller Sustained Service Award
Andrew Faust (North Central Wisconsin RPC) and Jim Lacy (SCO) – President’s Award
Wisconsin Legislative Technology Services Bureau – Government Achievement Award
Jon Schwichtenberg (GRAEF) and AJ Wortley (SCO) – Outstanding Contribution Award
State Representative Pat Strachota – Friends of Land Records Award

In addition, all outgoing WLIA Board members were honored with the annual Distinguished Service Award:

William Cozzens (Waukesha County)
Adam Derringer (Ayres Associates)
Brian Dubis (American Transmission Company)
John Ellingson (National Geodetic Survey)
Andrew Faust (North Central Wisconsin RPC)
Trish Nau (East Central Wisconsin RPC)

For more details on the awards, visit the WLIA Web site.  Congrats to all the winners!