University of Wisconsin–Madison

Wisconsin Geospatial News

WLIA seeks award nominations

Each year the Wisconsin Land Information Association (WLIA) solicits nominations for individuals, organizations, local governments that have made significant contributions to the modernization of land records in Wisconsin.

To make a nomination in one of the four categories listed below, visit the WLIA Award Nominations page.  For more information, contact Ann Barrett, WLIA Executive Services Manager, at (800) 344-042.

Allen H. Miller Sustained Service Award

Given to an individual or organization that demonstrates sustained service to WLIA and the WLIP, through continued exemplary contributions. The Allen H. Miller Sustained Service Award is named after WLIA’s first President and continuing friend and supporter.

Friend of Land Records Award Nominee

Given to an individual or organization that is not a WLIA member and has contributed to the success or advancement of land records modernization in Wisconsin.

Government Achievement Award

Given to a municipal, town, county, regional planning commission, state, federal, or tribal government or consortium that has demonstrated excellence in one or more of the following areas: innovative and efficient use of resources (best “bang for the buck”), sustainable development of critical local, regional, or statewide geospatial datasets, implementation of creative cooperative agreements, creation of innovative applications and information services that improve the delivery of government services to citizens.

Outstanding Contribution Award Nominee

Given to an individual or an organization that is a WLIA member and has made a substantial contribution to WLIA activities or the Wisconsin Land Information Program (WLIP).